Broadcasting News

By broadcasting on Tuesday, May 20, 2014 11:10 AM
Two Niagara College films were announced as part of the lineup for the first edition of the Niagara Integrated Film Festival. The announcements were made at the festival's official launch Wednesday in St. Catharines. The festival will take place June 19-22 at venues around the Niagara Region....
By broadcasting on Thursday, April 24, 2014 8:17 AM
Watch the Season Finale of Inside Niagara 2014
By broadcasting on Monday, April 21, 2014 9:35 AM
Inside Niagara 2014 Show 9 is now available to watch online!
By broadcasting on Monday, April 14, 2014 12:39 PM
Congratulations to the following raffle draw winners and strong THANK YOU to everyone for helping to support the FRATs!! Basket 1:Greg Doyle Basket 2:...
By broadcasting on Monday, April 07, 2014 7:16 AM
Episode 8: We have an exciting and scrumptuous show for you today. Abby Green and Blake Redden report on a big development in the St. Catharines race for....
By broadcasting on Wednesday, April 02, 2014 9:23 AM
Episode 6 and 7 of Inside Niagara are now available for view. On Episode 6: It's Student Appreciation Day here at Niagara College! That's this week's top news story with Jim Tirone and Alex Bowen. Ashley Carney brings us...
By broadcasting on Monday, March 17, 2014 11:07 AM
Episode 5 of Inside Niagara originally aired on March 13 2014. Produced by Ashley Kennedy and Directed by Matt D'Amico. Watch now!
By broadcasting on Tuesday, March 11, 2014 11:50 AM
Congratulations to BRTF Student and intern Blake Lough on his 6pm newscast...
By broadcasting on Monday, March 10, 2014 10:51 AM
Episode 4 of Inside Niagara originally aired on March 6, 2014. Produced by Ann Power and Directed by Bryce Veerman. Watch now!
By broadcasting on Tuesday, February 25, 2014 7:59 AM
Episode #3 of the 2014 season was another exhilarating edition. As hosts Lucas Chittick-Rodriguez and Elliott Etherington informed the community about some of the exciting events in the region coming...
By broadcasting on Tuesday, February 18, 2014 8:52 AM
On this episode of Inside Niagara host Devin Jorgensen and Abby Green give you advice on where to wine and dine your significant other this Valentines day. Matt Sanderson brings you...
By broadcasting on Thursday, February 13, 2014 12:53 PM
Marta Borowski has carved out a successful career as a script supervisor since graduating from BRTF but increasingly she is calling the shots from the director’s chair. In the last two years Marta has...
By broadcasting on Tuesday, February 11, 2014 12:28 PM
We have launched our 2014 seasons first show of Inside Niagara in HD! Watch as we...
By broadcasting on Wednesday, January 29, 2014 3:44 PM
"Sex After Kids", a feature written, produced and directed by Jeremy LaLonde (BRTF '04) will begin its theatrical release on Febru...
By broadcasting on Tuesday, January 28, 2014 11:41 AM
The BRTF Faculty is shifting into high gear preparing for the two information sessions coming up in February. Both sessions will take place at...
By broadcasting on Thursday, January 09, 2014 9:32 AM
A BIG Congratulation goes out to three of our 2007 BRTF Film grads who have collaborated on a project that has been selected as one of the top ten Canadian music videos of the year by Exclaim! Magazine...
By broadcasting on Wednesday, December 11, 2013 2:54 PM
The latest feature film produced by BRTF grad Mark Montefiore recently opened the 13th Annual Whistler Film Festival. Director Jason Priestly and star Richard Dreyfuss (Jaws, Close Encounters of the Third Kind)...
By broadcasting on Tuesday, November 05, 2013 8:49 AM
Interested in EARNING YOUR DEGREE in as little as 1 year with your 2 or 3 year Communications Diploma?? Australia's Griffith University will be on campus...
By broadcasting on Wednesday, October 30, 2013 10:05 AM
Third Year Film students travelled to Toronto on Saturday, Oct. 19 to take part in the annual Student Open House at William F. Whites. Whites is one of North...